The New Mutants Annual #6 (1990):
“The Once and Future Mutant”
by Louise Simonson, Terry Shoemaker, Chris Wozniak, Scott Williams, etc.

The New Mutants Annual #6

Title: “The Once and Future Mutant”

Medium: comic

Cover date: 1990

Publisher: Marvel
Written by: Louise Simonson
Art by: Terry Shoemaker, Chris Wozniak, Scott Williams, Al Milgrom, Art Thibert, Harry Candelario

1 characters in this story:

(Click links for info about character
and his/her religious practice, affiliation, etc.)
Pub. #
Ahab Ahab (Dr. Rory Campbell) villain scientist
  Horsemen of Apocalypse; W.H.O. Marvel 39

Cover of New Mutants Annual #6
Detail from cover of New Mutants Annual #6
Cover Date: 1990
Publisher: Marvel

Story 1:
The Once and Future Mutant
Story Note: Part 3 of 4-part story also featured in other annuals from this year: Fantastic Four (part 1), X-Factor (part 2) and X-Men (part 4)
Pages: 39

Credits (as printed)
Writer: Louise Simonson
Pencillers: Terry Shoemaker, Chris Wozniak
Inkers: Scott Williams, Al Milgrom, Art Thibert, Harry Candelario
Letterer: Joe Rosen
Colorist: Brad Vancata
Assistant Editor: Suzanne Gaffney
Executive Editor: Mark Gruenwald
Editor: Bob Harras
Editor in Chief: Tom DeFalco

Story 2:
Tribute the Second
Pages: 10

Credits (as printed)
Writer: Peter David
Penciler: Gavin Curtis
Inker: Dan Panosian
Letterer: Joe Rosen
Colorist: Tom Vincent
Editor: Bob Harras
Editor in Chief: Tom DeFalco

Cover Price: $2.00
Cover Artist(s): Rob Liefeld, Scott Williams

Cover Blurb(s): Guest Starring: The Fantastic Four! Doug Ramsey & the New Mutants of the Future!; Days of Future Present: Part Three of Four; 64 Pages
Featured on Cover: Cypher (Doug Ramsey) of the future, Cannonball, Wolfsbane, Boom Boom (Tabitha Smith), Sunspot, Sentinel robots, two mutant-hunting mutants known as "hounds"
Shown in Corner Box: [no illustration]

A Glimpse Into the Future!
2-page spread pin-up illustration drawn by Rob Liefeld. A box has following text: "A Glimpse into the Future! We saw one timeline for the New Mutants in this ish -- Here's another that may occur sooner than you thing!" Picture shows the following characters, a collection which includes the current New Mutants roster and the characters soon to comprise the cast of the final issues of The New Mutants and the subsequent series X-Force: Rictor, Boom Boom (Tabitha Smith), Cable, Wolfsbane (in full wolf form), Magma, Magik (Illyana Rasputin), Sunspot, Cannonball, Warlock, Shatterstar

1-page illustration of Cable. Artist: Rob Liefeld. Copy: "A Mighty Marvel Pin-Up! The sensational leader of the New Mutants! CABLE!"
Cover box: New Mutants Annual #6
Cover artist signature, New Mutants Annual #6