The Dirty Dozen: Next Mission (1985)
by Michael Kane, Andrew V. McLaglen

The Dirty Dozen: Next Mission

Medium: film

Publication date: 4 Feb. 1985

Publisher: MGM UA Television
Written by: Michael Kane
Directed by: Andrew V. McLaglen

2 characters in this story:

(Click links for info about character
and his/her religious practice, affiliation, etc.)
Pub. #
Major John Reisman Major John Reisman
(lead character)
  O.S.S.; U.S. Army
[Army Major; recruited, led convicts in secret WWII mission]
Random House MGM 3
The Dirty Dozen The Dirty Dozen hero group
  U.S. Army Random House MGM 3

Michael Kane wrote the screenplay for this made-for-television movie sequel to the classic 1967 film The Dirty Dozen. This TV movie utilizes characters created or adapted by other writers: E.M. Nathanson wrote the original 1965 novel The Dirty Dozen. Lukas Heller and Nunnally Johnson wrote the screenplay for the 1967 film based on that novel.